EAWS – European Avalanche Warning Services European Avalanche Services International Working Group

The internatonal working group of the European avalanche services includes 29 avalanche services from 16 countries. His aim is to develop shared standards in Europe and support avalanche warning services in their work.

This international working group started its activity in 1983.
EAWS now also includes European countries beyond the Alps, like Norway or Romania. Regular professional contacts are kept with US and Canadian avalanche services.

Member countries: France, Switzerland, Austria, Germany, Italy, Spain, Andorra, Finland, Great Britain, Iceland, Norway, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia and Czech Republic.

EAWS regulations approved in 2017

General Assembly 2019

General Assembly 2017

General Assembly 2015

General Assembly 2013

General Assembly 2011

General Assembly 2009